Happy Labor Day to all of my fellow readers! I know many of you adults will return to work until tomorrow, while children will spend today sleeping late, visiting friends, and amusing themselves.Well, this Labor Day was not a free day for me. I have too many responsibilities to attend to at this time. I may have a potential job opportunity at my church office. It will be in my prayers that there is an open position for me to fill.

While we are on the topic of work, I hope many of you have read my previous blog post, and saw that I am now accepting book review requests. In the meantime, allow me to announce that I may become a book reviewer for Tyndale. Also, I have two books that I am reading and preparing to write reviews on.

  1. About That Man by Sherryl Woods- A book that I am reading solely for pure enjoyment.
  2. An Engagement In Seattle by Debbie Macomber- This book has been self assigned. I am preparing myself for a real job as a book reviewer by giving myself a book to read and review. However, I need to set a deadline for this review. I must remember that as a professional book reviewer, I must adhere to given deadlines.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Labor Read Day

Leave a comment