Another Memorial Day weekend has come and gone. Discounts at department stores, memorial day services, and barbecues. If only, I was able to participate in at least one of the following activities. A barbecue was hosted by a family who attends church with me, and I wasn’t able to attend. Was it a disappointment? Absolutely. If only my personal life was less monotonous. By the way, I was able to think unselfishly about the many soldiers who sacrificed their lives to grant me the freedom that I so value today. Freedom is not free, it must come at a price. Anyway, I spent my weekend devouring leisure fiction.

This past weekend I read the following

  1. The Phantom of The Opera by Gaston Leroux
  2. A House Divided by Kimberla Lawson Roby
  3. Navy Baby by Debbie macomber

Currently I am reading:

  1. Oedipus Rex by Sophocles
  2. Soul Detox: Clean Living in a Contaminated World by Craig Groeschel(Courtesy of my pastor)
  3. Fervent by Priscilla Shier(Incorporated in my Bible studies/ morning reflections)
  4. The Happiness Dare by Jennifer Dukes Lee( Another book that I have incorporated in my Bible studies and morning reflections)
  5. Directions by Jeff Adams- My core Bible study book

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Day in a Life Of A Reader

  1. Books you listed, i have told myself i will like to read them for instance “The phantom of the opera,” ” A house divided,” and “Oedipus”. Well, I have seen the movie “Phantom of the opera” but i don’t know if the storyline of the movie will be the same with the book.
    Now, I have to sit up. You’ve challenged me. Nice one and keep it up.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

